design element

Illinois Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion
National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Illinois Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Illinois
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Mary Patricia Benz Chicago Mary Patricia Benz Law
design element Robert W. Berliner Jr. Chicago Berliner Group
design element Hon. Dennis Burke (Ret.) Chicago ADR Systems Inc.
design element Hon. Joseph Casciato (Ret.) Chicago ADR Systems Inc.
design element Lynn P. Cohn Chicago Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
design element Hon Jennifer Duncan-Brice Chicago Resolute Systems, LLC
design element J. Timothy Eaton Chicago Shefsky & Froelich
design element H. Case Ellis Crystal Lake Law office of H. Case Ellis
design element Teresa F. Frisbie Chicago Loyola University Chicago School of Law
design element Just. Michael Gallagher (Ret.) Chicago Gallagher Mediation Services LLC
design element William E. Hartgering Chicago JAMS Inc.
design element Hon. Michael J. Hogan (Ret.) Chicago ADR Systems Inc.
design element Reginald A. Holmes Chicago The Holmes Law Firm, APC
design element William R. Jentes Chicago William R. Jentes, P.C.
design element Hon. Daniel J. Kelley (Ret.) Chicago ADR Systems Inc
design element Ty Laurie Chicago Laurie & Brennan, LLP
design element Michael J. Leech Chicago Talk Sense Mediation
design element Charles B. Lewis Chicago Duane Morris, LLP
design element Hon. Clifford Meacham Chicago ADR Systems Inc.
design element Terry F. Moritz Chicago Terry F. Moritz LLC
design element Hon. Richard Neville (Ret.) Chicago JAMS Inc.
design element Hon. Stuart Nudelman (Ret.) Chicago ADR Systems Inc.
design element Faustin A. Pipal Jr. Chicago Resolute Systems, LLC
design element Gerald G. Saltarelli Esq. Chicago Saltarelli ADR, LLC
design element Elizabeth Simon Chicago ADR Solutions3
design element Stanley P. Sklar Northbrook Dispute Resolution Services
design element Robert L. Speers Aurora Speers, Reuland & Cibulskis PC
design element Hon. John A. Ward (Ret.) Chicago ADR Systems Inc.
design element Stuart M. Widman Chicago Widman Law Offices LLC



View Complete Illinois Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  IAMA is the Illinois Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element